"Works by the 2008 Grant Winners" Exhibition

The Art Students League of New York

poster for "Works by the 2008 Grant Winners" Exhibition

This event has ended.

This annual exhibition showcases the work of emerging student artists who have earned the Art Students League's most prestigious grants. Patrons of the League who established grants, some going back many decades, realized long ago the importance of recognizing the accomplishments of League artists. Today the grants encourage all our students to strive for that recognition. It is with great pride that the League presents the third annual Grant Winners Exhibition, featuring the work of students who earned the League grants in 2008.

The participating artists (and their 2008 grant awards) are: Mohammed N. Bari ( Ethel Edwards and Xavier Gonzalez Grant), Andrea Eisenberg (Nessa Cohen Grant ), Judy Glasser (Nessa Cohen Grant), Benat Iglesias (Edward G. McDowell Travel Grant), David Marshall Jones ( Phyllis Mason Grant), Carmelo Midili (Nessa Cohen Grant), Yuko Ueda (Lloyd Sherwood Grant) and Minako Yoshino (Edward G. McDowell Travel Grant).



from November 08, 2010 to November 29, 2010

Opening Reception on 2010-11-09 from 18:00 to 20:00

  • Facebook


    All content on this site is © their respective owner(s).
    New York Art Beat (2008) - About - Contact - Privacy - Terms of Use