"We Are One" Exhibition

Camel Art Space

poster for "We Are One" Exhibition

This event has ended.

It is pleasure to hold a second exhibition of “We Are One”, to assist with the ongoing earthquake, tsunami and nuclear crisis relief efforts in Japan.
It’s been approximately eight months since the tragedy in northeastern Japan.  The Japanese people are still struggling to find peace of mind as they face an on-going nuclear crisis, and many people in the disaster areas still do not have homes. Some experts say it will take more than 10 years for a full recovery of Japan.  We feel strongly that it is necessary to continuously support Japan with a long-term perspective.
The “We Are One- Japan Earthquake and Nuclear Crisis Relief Exhibition” held at the New York Institute of Technology on April 11th, 2011 was a big success.  Over 100 artists contributed their time and artworks, and the joint efforts created an unforgettable experience for all artists and volunteers.  We were able to raise over $17,000, of which 100% of the proceeds went to the Japan Society Earthquake Relief Fund. Thank you again for making that exhibition a reality.
Camel Art Space has generously volunteered their exhibition space for us, and the second “We Are One” exhibition is scheduled for December 17th, Saturday, 2011.
The work will be sold at an affordable price, of $100-200, to ensure that many works will be bought during the one-day event.   100% of the proceeds will go to the Japan Society Earthquake Relief Fund, a reputable fund that works diligently at ensuring all the money goes to the places in Japan where it is needed most.
We sincerely hope you will support us and come to WE ARE ONE.  



December 17, 2011 from 10:00 to 18:00

Opening Reception on 2011-12-17 from 18:00 to 21:00


Gen Aihara, On Megumi Akiyoshi, Noriko Ambe, Asai Kakeru, Andrew Atkinson, Yi Bomee, Carl Auge, Ayako Bando, Jaclyn Brown, Sanae M.Buck, Caroline Burgh, Ai Campbell, Matthew Crowther, Chris DAcunto, Jacquelyn Dingle, Hilary Doyle, Tiffany Edwards, Esquivel Felix, Sabra Friedman, BenFiner, Shannon Finnegan, Peter Fox, Brian Friedman, Tomoko Fujiki, Max Fujishima, Ayakoh Furukawa, Carl Gunhouse, Nora Hagert, Kyrnan Harvey, Nona Hatay, Reid Hitt, Kaoru Hironaka, Takashi Horisaki, Kenneth Hubener, Yojiro Imasaka, Yoko Inoue, Meredith Iszlai, Akihiro Ito, Shigemi Iyota, Sossi Joseph, Aya Kakeda, Kohey Kanno, Liko Kanno, John Kesling, Chiho Kikuchi, Maho Kino, Kenjiro Kitade, Saeri Kitatani, Miwa Koizumi, Yasutaka Kojima, Maria Kondratiev, Yuliya Lanina, Lance Lankford, Kerry Law, Amy Lincoln, Matthew J. Mahler, Akiko Matsuo, Karl Metz, Hitomi Mochizuki, Jenn Morse, Shinji Murakami, Miki Nagano, Atsunobu Nakada, Kenichi Nakajima, Manami Nakano, Ben Needham, Gary Nichols, Maho Nishimura, Yoko Nishiwaki, Yuko Oda, Chie Ogura, Satoshi Okada, O'Shea Tamara, Naoko Sumi, Yuka Otani, Hiroki Otsuka, Rob de Oude, Jesus Polanco, Gerda Postma, Sarah Pringle, Stephanie Prussin, Ellie Pyle, Ward Roberts, Karen Schiff, Kiriko Shirobayashi, Jun Shoji, Ben Sloat, Yoko Sugiura Selden, Hiroshi Sunairi, Mariko Suzuki, Motohiro Takeda, Kyoko Takei, Fumiha Tanaka, Maria Tanikawa, Jeremiah Teipen, Philip Tomaru & Martin Masetto, Julie Torres, Joan Weber, Johanna Wolfe, Audra Wolowiec, James Woodward, Andrew Zarou

  • Facebook


    All content on this site is © their respective owner(s).
    New York Art Beat (2008) - About - Contact - Privacy - Terms of Use